About North Metropolitan Region

North Metropolitan Region comprises the north-western and western suburbs of Perth spanning 924 square kilometres.

It includes 14 districts: Balcatta, Burns Beach, Butler, Carine, Churchlands, Cottesloe, Hillarys, Kingsley, Landsdale, Nedlands, Perth, Scarborough, and Wanneroo.

Population: 653, 667

Median age: 33

Families: 11, 366

The most common ancestries: English, Australia, Irish, Chinese, and Italian

The most common country of birth: Australia, England, China, New Zealand, Italy, and India.

Source: 2020 Australian Bureau of Statistics